Task1: Think about a place you enjoyed going to or visiting when you were a child. Describe the place. Explaining why you enjoyed it.

In modern society, some people believe that the main environmental problems of our time are the loss of species of plants and animals, while other people argue that there are more important environmental problems. In my opinion, I personally believe that there are more critical issues than the loss of species. On the one hand, I agree that the extinction of plants and animals is the most serious environmental issue. In fact, plants and animals are interrelated, therefore the loss of one species can lead to the loss of other species. For example, if plants died, many of the herbivores that feed off it will also die, while many carnivores will die because of the dead of herbivores. Additionally, the loss of species will reduce biodiversity. Biodiversity is important because certain species have important applications in medicine and chemical industries. On the other hand, some people consider that there are more serious environmental issues, such as water pollution, air pollution and the effect of climate changed. For example, many people have respiratory disease in China because of air pollution. Statistics indicated that more than 13 percent of people died each year because of the air pollution. Additionally, global warming is a serious environmental issue, if the earth continues to experience rising, it will start to become uninhabitable for human, especially for marines’ animals. By way of conclusion, I personally believe that there are more important environmental issues such as air pollution and global warming, although the loss of species of plants and animals is the most serious environmental issues.