As most pple spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is important element of individual well being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction. How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers.

It is a common belief by some people that celebrities, such as movie stars, singers, and athletes, are paid good money. However, it is not a fiction, but an unfortunate truth, and I agree entirely with this statement. In modern society, entertainment is valued the most, and in my opinion, there are more noble professions, which are indeed vital for the existence of human beings, and should be valued as well. Since the advent of electronic and social media, entertainment has taken over the entire mass communication industry. Indeed, the entertainers are highly paid, which can be easily reflected from their luxurious lifestyle, including fashion, and living expenses. They tend to receive such a vast amount of money either from the act they perform or from the brand, which they are promoting. According to the recent news, the famous singer Shakira received 1 million dollars for signing a concert. However, their jobs are not that crucial, since there will not be any risk to the existence of the world if they don’t perform. On the other hand, there are quite a few noble professions which are underpaid. For instance, the vital profession, such as a scientist. In fact, it is the truth that the work carried out by the academic industry is boring, and owing to this, it is often neglected by society. I believe, scientists or researchers should receive the same weight as of entertainers, since they play the most important role in the transformation of the world, or in creating the facilities, which are being enjoyed by the people. The increase in wages or benefits will also trigger youth to follow them or to opt for their profession. In conclusion, it is true that actors, singers, and athletes are paid handsomely these days. However, the vital professions are being neglected in terms of money. Therefore, I believe that noble profession, such as a scientist should be valued more, and this will attract more people to follow these vital careers.