Task 2: Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture.

At the present time, some people believe that government should invest in different sectors rather than spend money assisting artistic and cultural activities, however, population can also benefit significantly from cultural programs supported by authorities. In my opinion, while I agree with the first idea, I reckon that the culture should be paid attention. There are many reasons why modern sectors such as industry should be focused mainly by governments. Firstly, with the advances of science and technology, our lives are considerably ameliorated by modern machines. For instance, in Japan, the presence of a robot named ASIMO has ripple effects on investments of nations. Therefore, most governments spend a great amount of money on industry annually. Secondly, industry is regarded as a new way of assessment between economies of countries. Take an example, in most developing countries such as Vietnam, industrialization and modernization are important problems which are determined mainly by government. On the other hand, there are some arguments which indicate that the culture can be beneficial for society substantially. Many people believe that not only are art and culture conserved comprehensively, but they should also be assisted from government incentives. This can be explained by the necessity of culture in our lives. For instance, in Vietnam, government encourages students and children to take part in classes or seminars which introduce about different cultural identities. Furthermore, local committees also offer financial assistance to cultural preservations. In conclusion, personally, there are many advantages of enhancing sectors. Nevertheless, the culture should be maintained.