Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture.

Funding from government for art and culture is crucial to society and the culture, while others think that the leader should not provide money to preserve art and culture, because there are numerous problems which is urgent to solve. Form my opinion, the authority should balance their revenue to provide money for art and culture as well as solving other issues. First and foremost, investing money only on art and artistic works is preposterous, because problems, for instance, the deterioration of transportation and its infrastructure hamper the lives of a huge number of people. For that reason, the bureaucrats of a country must look into this matter by building good roads and highways which might protect several lives from injuries. Moreover, the government needs to solve the essential issues, such as pollution and natural resource depletion. This could be solved when the leader of a country would work together with scientists by supplying them, which may help them to build machines and, eventually, it could reduce pollutants from the environment. In addition, the devices that scientists would invent, might decrease the use of natural resources as well. Thus, the leader ought to invest money on serious problem. On the other hand, it is said that art and culture represent the history of a country, so that it should be preserved by the government. Of course, the government has plenty of money, which would not finish, if a little money goes to the protection of artists’ works. This is because these works arise a sense of patriotism and community. For example, when people go to the museum, they can observe the history of their nation, the struggle of their forefathers for whom the nation is in the zenith position in the world. Hence, people feel love and respect for their society. Ergo, it is just for the authority to invest money. In conclusion, it is a controversial issue as to whether the government should supply money to protect art and culture, or, whether other issues like pollution, transportation, and preserving natural resources should be focused on first by the authority. In my opinion, both issues need to be solved by the government.