Task 2 Some people think that children should start school at a very early age but others believe that should not go to school until they are older

It is undeniable that music does play a tremendous role in every individual's life. However, there are some institutions that eliminate music from the study program while others regard music as a compulsory subject. From my perspective, I am in total agreement with the idea that students should be made to study music at school. On the one hand, some schools began to exclude music from their curriculums to make room for other subjects. They believe that studying music is time - consuming and instead of wasting a moment for singing and dancing, students should use it smartly to acquire knowledge. However, in my opinion, that thought is absolutely inappropriate. The idea of using all learners' time to extend their education without attending any gifted class does not make any sense. It not only brings no benefit, but also cause some unintended consequences such as tension and depression in children. On the second hand, I believe that students should be encouraged to partake in a music lesson as it is a form of healthy entertainment activities. The tune is an excellent way to relieve stress, which is significant for students who may feel overwhelmed by schoolwork and try to balance extracurricular activities. Moreover, music will also teach children to develop time management skills and discipline. Learning to play a musical instrument sounds easy. But when it comes to a compulsory subject, students have to pay attention and learn seriously. Therefore, teenagers will be instructed to become skilled. To conclude, every subject is equally important and music is not an exception. Hence, I suppose that it is obligatory to have music classes at school.