Some people think that children should start school at a very early age, but others believe that should not go to school until they are older.

In recent years, the perspective for young schoolers to be sent to school early has become a broad phenomenon for the general public. In my opinion, I would argue that starting full-time schooling at a young age cannot be viewed as a holistic approach for children to develop their imagination. On the one hand, in this fast-changing world, a number of parents wish to prepare their children with academic knowledge from an early age so as that they gain an advantage in highly competitive environments. In the first place, the younger the learner are, the better they are adopting new languages in terms of sounds as pronunciation. In fact, scientific research has illustrated that language acquisition ability is greater at a younger age than at an older one, there is an increasing figure for parents would like their children to be exposed to foreign languages sooner. In the second place, by putting their children to school early, parents are able to allocate their time to their work and private life effectively. On the other hand, it is not a great idea to send children to school too early. First, such erroneous belief may leave profound damage, which means that formal education is associated with homework are regulations, creating excessive and unnecessary stress for children. Moreover, playful experiences contribute to the development of children in contemporary society. For instance, in Finland, where children do not start formal and full-scale education until they are seven, Finnish students have always been standing at the top productive and successful ones in international competitions. In conclusion, letting children go to school before the age of seven would make more pressure for them, that why parents should give their children more play opportunities for comprehensive development.