Some people think money spent in developing technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money.

Nowadays, parents have the options of sending their children to single-sex schools or mixed schools and it is thought that children attending single-sex schools will face some problems in the future. In my opinion, I completely agree with this point of view. It is obviously that children going to single-sex schools will not only lose out on communication skills with other gender but also the ability to consider something from different angles when they grow up. Firstly, students who learning in gender specific schools have fewer interactions with the opposite sexuality. This can be a challenge for them in their future because they will definitely have to work in a unisexual working environment where teamwork with people of the opposite gender is indispensable. Furthermore, it would have a negative impact on their performance as well as that of others since they are lack of experience of understanding and interacting with the other gender. Moreover, co-ed schools help to reduce the prejudice against the opposite sex because boys will find that a girl can be as brave as any boy and that gossiping is also common among boys. Secondly, co-educational school is beneficial for children as they expose them to different viewpoints. Since male and female have varied perspectives on issues and it results in the difference of handling scenarios. Co-education allows children to have opportunities to be involved in and gain an understanding of the opposite gender's opinions. For example, it was statistically proven in an educational journal in Nigeria in 2012 that most versatile youth in their respective places of employment are products of the mixed gender academy, they also tend to have stable emotions no matter the pressure from the opposite sex. In conclusion, even though parents these days tend to send their child to single-sex schools due to the future’s drawbacks of unisexual schools, I believe there is a lot to be gained by enrolling their children in a co-ed school such as improving mutual understanding with their opposite sex counterparts and the faculty of thought and reason.