Task 2- Some people believe that it is better for small children to grow up in a small town. Others, however, believe that it's better for them to grow up in a big city. Which do you think is better?

Nowadays, there is no denying how important role the energy plays in human lives. Although some people think that increasing the demand for petrol must encourage the scientists to search for new future energy sources, others say that looking for new sorces will damage the environment. This essay will discuss why searching for new sources of energy is beneficial, which is my opinion, despite the damageable effects on the earth. That is a fact, that exploration for new sources of energy is beneficial, because it will give the scientists the energy which they need to create new and clean energy. Clean energy such as: electrical, solar, and tidal energy will protect the earth. On the other hand, oil and gas lead to release carbon di oxide, which cause the green house effect. In fact, the last Harvard university research has concluded that using clean energy will reduce the air pollution by 10%. Therefore, searching for new sources of energy is beneficial. While looking for new sources of energy has benefits, it will cause many detrimental effects on the environment. Firstly, it will cause deforestation, as the scientists cut the trees to explore the ground. Secondly, deforestation will lead to increase the amount of CO2. Finally, this will vulnerable the glaciers to melt, as the temperature of the earth gets higher. In fact, if the people continue to search for new sources of energy, the earth will be flooded with ocean water, because of melting of glaciers. For these reasons, searching for new sources of energy has negative impacts. In conclusion, whether or not, energy plays paramount role in our lives, eventually. Although some people think that increasing demand for oil and gas must prompt scientists to look for new, future energy sources, Others feel we should not search for new energy sources because searching causes too much damage to the environment. From my point of view, the advantages overweigh the disadvantages, as the availability of the energy will help the scientists to create the clean one.