Writing task 2Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Health has always been given a top priority since generations. On the one hand, people argue that government should take responsibility for their citizens' health, while the others believe that it should be taken care by each individual. I would like to discuss both the views of the topic in this essay. To begin with, individuals should take utmost care in maintaining their health. This is because most of the time the decision in following a healthy diet and performing physical activities solely depend on each individual. For instance, choosing the kind of food we eat is very important, as it could result in obesity and other side effect. Furthermore, the amount of time that we spend on physical activity to keep ourselves fit and healthy depends on individuals overall health conditions. On the other hand, the government should play an active role in spreading health awareness and taking responsibility for their citizens' health. People are unaware of the ingredients that are used in making food products and the kind of impact it can have on their health. To illustrate, Maggi noodles have been banned in India for over a year because it contains chemicals that are harmful and can cause cancer. In addition to that, government authorities should impose high taxes on alcohol and other narcotic products, as it can result in diseases that can sometimes be contagious. To illustrate, smoking can cause cancer, which can easily harm others with the smoke it produces. In conclusion, it is the responsibility of both individuals and government in maintaining health and overall lifestyle.