Task 2 Online shopping has become popular recently This will result in the end of high street shops To what extant

The controversy of which form communication, oral or written exchange, is more effective has been a growing concern over the past years. In my opinion, deciding which one is more powerful than the other depends on certain circumstances. From the perspective of the business term, it is no doubt that written communication is more significant than spoken conversation. For example, in the negation contract stage, documents and commitment signature are the agreement for parties that lead to respect and follow these contract terms that were agreed by the parties. Moreover, if any party breaks the commitment terms, these written documents can be evidence in court, supported the argument. In the court, our words might count for nothing if we do not have valid evidence. In terms of the social principle, oral transmission contributes to the powerful value than written conversation. Dating is an excellent example of this. It is more important to set up a face to face conversation with the person we have feelings than to sit at home and send messages. Emotion icons, photos, or video can never replace a real smile or body languages during the dinner date. Another reason is that meeting and talking directly with each other can help us understand of the person that we are communicating with. We can easily guess the partner’s feeling through body languages, gesture, facial expression while text messages cannot. In conclusion, for these reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that spoken conversation can be effective in case of using our gesture, while the written transmission is preferable in business terms.