: "It is better to read books on an electronic device then it is to read traditional books on paper

Some may argue that people learning a different language so that they can use this language to travel or work in other countries, while some people say that learning language is not just for travel and work. I extremely believe that people learning a foreign language have several reasons rather than only travel and work. In this essay, I would delve with both points of views and give my opinion. It is natural that people want to learn a foreign language in order to communicate with people who speak this language. By this mean that people view languages as a tool which it can help them. For example, tourists may encounter difficult situations when they travel to other countries. Such as a road sign too difficult to understand what its meaning. At that moment, travellers should use a foreign language to find a local citizen explain this meaning. furthermore, people who have a second language skill also earn more salaries by the boss. Therefore, people think language just use in travel and job. On the contrary, research indicated that cognitive development happens faster among people who learn a second language than those who do not. It is clear that people learn language are capable of understanding more books and realize the lifestyle of nationalities. They can know a large variety of diverse culture and tradition aspects when they learn a foreign language. In addition, people are able to know new people who from another country. To conclusion with the arguments given above, it is evident that there are far many advantages of learning a foreign language. However, I strongly believe that people learn a different language are more expanded their ideas and view.