Task 2: International travel is becoming cheaper than before, so more and more countries open their doors to tourists. Do the advantages of the increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent decades, transport is become more affordable cost as well as the increasing number of travellers. Therefore, many nations have prior policies to attract global tourists. While i accept that tourism can sometime bring a negative effect. I believe that they are more likely to have many benefits. On the one hand, i would argue that these advantages would rather outweigh than disadvantages. Firstly, tourism industry would contribute massive money to develope national economics, for example, a large proportion of tourists pleasantly choose italy for visiting owing to its stunning landscape or historical architectures. Secondly, local people, in particularly in developing countries, could have earned a living from many jobs which relate to these and their standard of living might be gradually improved, for instance, although Nepal is one of poor countries, Nepalese living around mount Everest could have specific job to guide foreign mountain climbers. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks in tourism that occur serious problem in habitat. From social perspective, local society might face many challenging issue by a significant development of tourists, such as, social diseases, traffic congestion or high crime. In additional to that, a lack of severe management from local government that could seriously threaten on eco systems as a result, many places could be rapidly polutted by various waste resources or entirely destroyed by artificial constructions, for example, in Vietnam, some areas, Phu quoc’s beaches has polluted by huge garbage and the trees of Sapa in North Vietnam has cutted down insteading of hotels and restaurants, which is not strictly tacke by authorized officers. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential dangers of travel are less outstanding than the possible benefits.