Some people think that students who don’t take a break in studies between the high school and the university are at disadvantage compared to students who travel and work after high school before further continuing their education. Do you agree or disagr

Nowadays many students take some rest and work for some time to get lifelong experiences after their high school. Some people contend this trend is beneficial for pupils, and who are not following it, would face some challenges in future life. I believe that students can continue their education without taking any break, if they are able to take wise and logical decisions for their career. Undoubtedly, scholars who enter into universities with some travelling and work experience could pursue a career in better way. Firstly, they are financially stable and afford their education expenses without putting burden on their parents. Moreover, better understanding of money management would help them to invest and spend money wisely. Secondly, while travelling they get chance to interact with people from various cultures and communities which would eventually guide them to decide the main stream they would like to get in. For instance, my friend who initially wanted to become banker, after serving people at local hospital for six months, changed his mind and turned into social worker. On the other hand, students who lack these experiences and directly initiate their higher education possibly can get some difficulties but they can open enormous avenues to fulfill their wishes, if they are mature enough to take good and intellectually proven decisions for themselves. Furthermore, short breaks in education could distract students from their goals for the sack of earning money and entertainment. Some pupils may not come back to universities to continue their education. In conclusion, although travelling and short breaks could offer many advantages to students but others who are not disturbing their education by following this trend are not lagging behind. In fact, pupils could focus more in curriculum when there is not any distraction and they continue studies efficiently.