Task 2 International travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh its disadvantages

The number of overweight people has increased in modern societies. The problem of obesity needs to be addressed due to the impacts it can have on society. The essay will look at the reasons this has happened and propose some solutions to this issue. One of the main reasons for this issue is that many people are too busy at work so they use the convenient food takeaway option. People do not have time and energy to take care of their diet, which results in eating too many calories. This issue could be addressed by raising the awareness of the foods people consume and by trying to promote healthier lifestyles which include incorporating daily exercise into one's routine. Another problem is that many children are likely to eat fast food after school as parents do not have time to look after them to eat much healthier. This is sometimes very easy to absorb high sugary drinks or high-fat snacks which causes children might lack nutrition. To tackle this problem, teachers could offer support to parents by providing them with the knowledge to make balanced meal plans and by encouraging their children to participate in sport activities. In conclusion, being obese is a worrying issue which affects both children and adults due to factors such as long work days, easy access to high-calorie foods or by lacking necessary exercise. Everyone has a role in tackling this problem and should aim to become healthier. Therefore, people should have a balanced lifestyle otherwise they could face serious health problems which develop from being overweight to obese.