24. In some countries, young people are encouraged to work and travel for a year finishing high school and starting university study. Discuss advantage and disadvantage for your people who decide to do it.

There arises no question over the verity if this statement that with the purpose of introspection and exploring the best possible path to choose, young individuals, in these times, are often allowed to skip one year after, conclusion of high school and before the commencement of a college or university, to work or make journeys. certainly, it has got scores of favorable aspects to offer yet unfavorable ones thrive in its lap. the upcoming paragraphs will explain both praiseworthy and shortcomings in a more specified way. having an year gap between high school and tertiary education can prove to be a boon for an individual in many a way. in the first place, keeping in mind the tremendous benefits that travelling delivers, it would not be out of place to mention that these time of period can develop personalities of young ones while widening their perspective about the world, enhance their chance of reaching to maximum productivity in university education as well as later life. nextly, if a person works after finishing the high school and before starting university study, he would be able to bring his hidden talent out. considering this, it is pertinent to mention that a person may excel in his profession or business in later life and can earn a hefty amount of money and make name for himself. notwithstanding the benefits, the other side if the picture is rather grim for a start taking an year of might prove to be a destructive step for students as they can get astray from the studies. perhaps it would be safe to remark that this distraction will take a heavy tole one their academics and thereby, on their bright future. what else could be considered is that travelling or working after completion of high school may not be suitable for students owing to the fact that bad elements can meet the impressionable minds and influence them to ted the path of crime. at last, it can be summed up that no doubt there are some demerits of getting one year leave between finishing high school and prior to tertiary education but the merits of it, which far outstrip the farmer, are surely not to be missed as this time off can reap rich dividends in overall development of child.