Some people say that what children watch influences their behavior. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behavior most.

Nowadays, the travel industry has involved significantly and more tourists travel abroad. However, these trips developed bias in the tourists towards the culture, and the locals do not find this comfortable. In this essay I intend to delve into the cases of this situation and suggest some ways to alleviate the problem. One of the major causes of this issue is the media portrayal of specific countries, places, and people, which led to the prejudices of the travellers about the local. Recently, some reviewers to the cultures in the media only witness the superficial problems, not really at the core. There will be a misunderstanding between the positive and negative effects of the traditions if the media does not clarify them. Another reason which can be included is the nationalistic view of the countries. The mindsets between the developed and the developing countries are very different, so when the foreigners come to Vietnam, for example, they will have their thinking about the pollution, the traffic, causing the bad images of the countries. To tackle the problem, methods can be ruled out and awareness is the only cure to break the stereotypes. For this, interactions amongst the local people and tourists must be rallied by encouraging home stays so that the differences between the reality and media can come to the surface. Also, tour operators should take the onus of guiding tourists about the main things of local culture and educate the tourists about the area values and culture so that they have a deep understanding and empathized look. To sum up, overseas travelling can bring the negative actions to the locals. However, we can fix the issue if we are tolerant enough to empathize the people.