Talk about your favorite type of music, explain why you enjoy listening to this type of music in details.

Taking a gap year for school leavers are recommended by some countries. There are certain merits and demerits of taking a year off, which will be discussed in this essay. Considering the advantages a gap year provides, after continuously following studies for several years, it is better to take a break and start the university education with a fresh mind. Most students get fed up with the work load during the school time due to this reason some decide not to seek for higher education. For those students best option is to take a year to travel or work to change their mind regarding the further education. Moreover, both travelling and doing work would add some valuable experiences for youngster lives. For example, when they involve with these activities they get to meet new people and be on their own in the society. These skills are significant for the future success of these adolescents. On the flip side, taking a time off form education may negatively affect the performance of students. When students are studying continuously their mental capacity increases. However, during a break most youngsters do use their mind as much when they learn. As a result; higher education could become quite difficult for some of those students. Moreover, competition for employment opportunities becoming fierce everyday. Therefore, in order to secure a better job students should finish their studies as soon as they could. To recapitulate, travelling or working between high school and university has advantages such as learning social skills. Yet, it also has certain downsides to it like forgetting previous subject matters and loosing a some valuable time which needed for future endures.