1. A lot of plants and animals live near the surface of the ocean and that means there's a lot of food near the surface, because there are lots of plants and animals to eat. 2. But if you go down to the deepest parts of the ocean, it's cold and d

Large quantities of packaging are used in various forms in the commercial industry. Some sections of society believe wholesaler and supplier should restrict using the number of plastics, while others claim individuals can make a difference by evading packed products. This essay will give an assertion on both sides and state my perspective. On the one hand, responsibilities in reducing such kind of products may partly place on manufacturing units. To begin with, they should be made aware of the adverse effects of using the packaging material on the environment. Plastic, for example, undoubtedly, is a major contributor to the alarming rate of pollution the world is already witnessing due to the poisonous chemical it creates. Therefore, decreasing the layers of packing or at least using substitutes such as stretch wrapper or recyclable containers is a measure to safeguard the environment. Besides, as promoters of consumer goods, supermarkets can choose which products to put on their shelves. Should they present fewer items with multiple layers of packaging, customers will have less chance to access or buy them. In particular, to have places to put products bought in, customers take their canvas bags, shopping baskets, or reused plastic bags. On the other hand, consumers should take matters into their own hands and reduce the consumption of products which require more packaging. First, customers' choices orientate the production of goods. When a business wants to start-up, they must go through the step of analyzing markets, which means examining citizens' demand. As a result, diminishing consumption of products with excessive packaging renders packing products' appearance less. More importantly, human health is the paramount of significance that can enhance people's life quality. Not only does poison coming from packing influence the environment, but it also exacerbates an individual's condition, leading to health disorders. Consequently, instead of wasting money on buying pestiferous goods and having to spend more on improving health, people should define the amount of toxic entering bodies. To sum up, companies and individuals both are equally responsible for the excessive usage of plastics. Limiting packaging commodities consumption is the long-term necessity, and practical steps must be taken to curb this menace.