Describe an activity that you enjoy that takes place in or near water you should say how you prepare for the activity where it takes place what the activity involves and explain why you enjoy this activity

Arguments are still ongoing about the role of sports in the future of a child. While it is believed by some that team sport is required in order for a child to attain success in their chosen field, others believe that sports such as football have nothing to do with a child's life career. In my opinion, I agree with the former assertion for a number of reasons. On the one hand, I believe that a child engaging in sport is necessary because it helps in the development of life skills. When a young one plays a game such as a basketball or a football with his classmates, not only will the child learn how to tolerate other people, the child will learn skills such as communication skills, leadership skills and ability to interact well with others. These skills are highly essential for a child's career in the future as this puts him ahead of his counterparts and sets him on the right path to succeeding in his chosen field. For instance, according to the recent report published by The National Mirror, children that participate in sports have a higher chance of excelling in their work than others. This places more emphasis on how important team sports is to a child's career. On the other hand, there is no link between a child's career and team sports instead, children that engage in sports turn out being school dropouts. There is a high chance for a child to concentrate solely on these games and skip classes, consequently, affecting the child's grades, and chances of getting a good job in the future will become slim. Furthermore, sports could be so competitive and if a child does not excel well as his other counterparts, this could affect the child academically and even psychologically. For example, Timmy dropped out of school at the age of 18 to face a career as a footballer, not only did he fail woefully, he also wasted his youthful years. This would have been avoided if he was properly counselled about the importance of focusing on his studies than in sport. In conclusion, although games such as football help to build skills important for a child to succeed in the future, it could also result in a high rate of school dropouts. In my opinion, I believe that games played in the team should be encouraged as it places a child at a higher advantage than his mates.