Talk about an important goal in your life and what steps have you taken to reach it? Include details and examples to support your answer.

Traffic congestion has been considered one of the alarming issues of many metropolises in the world. This essay will discuss and present some solutions should be considered to tackle the phenomenon. There are some factors which cause congestion. Firstly, people prefer using their private vehicles instead of public transport which is attributed to the sheer weight of traffic. When compared to the two things mentioned above, these people are likely to choose the former since they may save their time and can arrive at any destinations - one of the perks of using private transport. However, it is the main factor that caused congestion because the road would be overloaded [with] private vehicles during peak hours when too many people want to move at the same time. Additionally, those who live in the outskirts tend to migrate and work in major cities. This may lead to overdevelopment in these municipalities where the road system is inadequate as well as overcrowded and therefore it can cause traffic congestion. To tackle this problem, there are several solutions that governments could take to solve. Firstly, governments can encourage people to travel by public transport such as trains or buses because a shift from private to public transport would tremendously alleviate this problem. For example, they can use income taxes for creating free travel in public transport which can reduce a mass number of vehicles. As a result, they can ease traffic congestion. Secondly, many people believe that better road quality may curb traffic jams. Governments should expand roads and building more highways to solve the problems of overloaded vehicles. Another method in order to mitigate the pressure on many metropolises is that by moving workplaces and universities to rural areas. In conclusion, various measures can be taken by governments to weather the congestion problem which is a chronic problem in many big cities.