Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, it is acknowledged that professional athletes earn higher income as compared to other respected careers. This scenario has sparked a heated debate with opinions on both sides, in favor and against. In this essay, both views will be examined and I personally agree that successful sports professionals deserve such huge salaries. Many people think that athletes who are born with talents to play certain sport are not worthy for the high salaries. They believe it is unfair for other professionals that spent several years studying hard and have to deal with stressful situations daily. For instance, a top surgeon is required to complete the core surgical training before conducting an operation to prevent any slight mistakes. In fact, it is commonly known that hard work and sacrifices pay off eventually. On the other hand, some people argue that sports stars' salaries are justified as they have a very short career. This is simply because sports professionals can only at highest performance and earn the most during limited amount of years. Normally, athletes above thirty-five are considered too old to play professionally. Therefore, they have a big responsibility as requested to perform their best in every single game. Clearly, this may justify the huge earning. In conclusion, I believe that sports professionals deserve a huge compensation for their dedication. Although most athletes may have been gifted naturally, they still need to undergo intensive trainings everyday to build up strength and endurance, hence improving their performance.