talk about an event in your life that made you very happy. explained what happened and why you felt so happy. include details and examples in your speaking.

Whether the development of international tourism should be stimulated or not has sparked heated debate in the recent decade because of environmental degradation. Personally, I firmly believe that the advantages of welcoming foreign tourists are more significant than its disadvantages. The global travel industry plays a crucial role in the economic growth of many countries. Firstly, it is an important source for the generation of employment. An increased number of companies producing specialities, restaurants, and resorts for tourists are established, which will contribute to more job opportunities for locals. Secondly, if a place can attract an influx of travellers, the government, as well as businesses sensing chances of profits, will invest funds into it to improve facilities and transportation systems. This is beneficial for not only the livelihood of residents but also the wealth of a nation. The development of international travel, on the other hand, brings several issues associated with the environment. The emissions from vehicles, such as planes, cars, and motorbikes, and factories are a key factor leading to air pollution. Furthermore, it is believed that the loss of natural ecosystems is the consequence of tourism. The reason is that businesses may destroy natural habitats for wildlife to make room for modern infrastructure, posing a great risk to endangered species. Deforestation will also indirectly result in the greenhouse effect, which is harmful to human beings. In conclusion, despite some environmental problems, the merits of international tourism are undeniable. My view is that governments should implement some policies to preserve the environment while enhancing tourism industries.