Talk about a shopping street that you would like to visit. Please say- Where is it located? - Why do you want to go there? - What is so special about it? - What do you like the most about it?

In recent times, observing a gap year between high school and going to the university is becoming a common trend. Nowadays many young high school leavers prefer to work for a year before proceeding to the University. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. To begin, there are many reasons why having a year off between finishing school and going to the University is beneficial. Firstly, a major advantage is that it prepares the young people for adult life. This is because it makes them to develop a sense of responsibility for their own selves. For instance, a person who is working, and accepts a new role, has to be accountable for their actions. In addition to this, another benefit of observing a gap year after school is the fact that it creates an avenue for them to discover their hidden talents. During this period, some of the young school leavers engage in their hobbies, which can in turn showcase their talents. An example of this can be found in some football players, who found it to be their talent, through engaging in it as a leisure activity. Despite these advantages, there are also numerous disadvantages to this trend. To begin, it causes time wastage. The precious time that could have been spent doing productive activities in the University is wasted at home. To illustrate, a child that is supposed to graduate at 20 years of age, may end up graduating at 21 years. In conclusion, this essay has discussed the benefits and drawbacks involved in having a gap year between leaving high school and university.