Talk about a piece of good news that made you happy and explain why. Please include specific examples and details in your explanation.

Nowadays, erradicating poverty is one of the world's major concern as an increasing amount of people are becoming very poor. Each country attempts to deal with poverty throughout various types of actions. In this essay, I shall explain the causes behind the global problem of poverty. Then, I shall give a few examples of ways governments can help poor people. Poverty has been around for many centuries. Although former generations consider it with very little attention, researchers and governments are now trying to understand the mechanism behind poverty. A significant amount of intellectuals agrees on the fact that poverty is mainly due to human wars. For instance, the war in Iraq destroyed the houses of many inhabitants, thus leaving them without any form of wealth. As a result, many iraqian today live with less than a dollar a day. We must note that this was not the case 10 years ago. When it comes to helping the poor, governments often have a wide range of possibilities. During this year, there has been a substantial number of 'yellow jacket' strikes in Paris. This movement mainly protested against the rise of taxes on fuel for cars. Indeed most of the strikers lived under minimum wages and argued they couldn't afford to pay more taxes otherwise they would not be able to live decently. The government became aware of these problems. Consequently, on the 26 of April 2019, the acting french president Emmanuel Macron decided to increase by 5 billion the amount of money given to social aids. In conclusion, poverty is an important problem which has persisted over the last centuries and, even though governments are not capable of erradicating poverty entirely, they try to limits the effect of poverty on the life of the people. For example, in Sweden, rich people are highly taxed in order to redistribute wealth amongst the poor.