news plays an important part of most people's live. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

Improving globalisation has caused to mainstream all kinds of news in different societies. This essay will discuss the importance of news to the population, why the most of broadcasters edit bad news. And finally, should those merely focus on good news? First of all, with the increase in community, a wide range of innovations and chaos have taken part and thanks to newspapers the public can be aware of all of these alterations. Reading such facts from weekly, monthly newspapers could influence to the citizenry's lifestyle. For example, editing news in the world news section can prevent to spread other countries plus if this news is danger for humanity. Nevertheless, these are able to open up opportunities for people or government, like economic, cultural sections. However, the reason why the most of news agencies edit usually bad news may be related readerships and a region. Firstly, negative report attracts easily to the public's interests. For example, researchers showed that while individuals read newspaper to pay attention bad info rather than good news. For this reason, lots of broadcasters can gain profit form such news. Secondly, a region where usually happened awful accident like crime, theft or war. News agencies edit ordinarily such data and their solutions. Besides, it is obvious that, the people need positive news throughout bad news. Because, unless this type of news edit, individuals will be an only depressive or failure. Some of good news can encourage to the public for doing something provided that they become accurately. However, editing merely good news creates doubt that like information is incorrect. In conclusion, if broadcasters want to keep the importance of news, they must share an equal level of information. It is acceptable to edit neither only good news nor always bad news.