Talk about a particular goal you have had in your life and what you have done to meet this goal. Use details and examples in your response.

It is argued that the number of individuals that visit art museums is decreasing in some nations. This essay will discuss the causes of this decline and will explore some solutions to this issue. One of the reasons for the reduction in the influx of people into art exhibitions is lack of interest. These days, owing to the abundance of entertainment options, most people, especially the younger generation, find places like the cinemas or amusement parks more enticing to go to as opposed to art galleries. For example, a survey done in Lagos, Nigeria, showed that only 3% of teenagers visit fine arts museums. Another point to consider is that the availability of the internet contributes to this decrement. Everybody has access to the internet and many art collections are showcased and even sold online. Consequently, people are unmotivated to leave their comfort zones to enjoy the pleasures of an arts centre. For example, in June 2019, the painting by Ice Nweke in Nigeria was showcased and auctioned on Instagram and he recorded his best sales yet. A way to solve this problem is for the qovernment to organize festivals that include art exhibitions. A festival is an event where many people from far and near come together to celebrate culture. Having people exhibit their art on such large scale will create an avenue for people's interest to be rekindled, therebyincreasing the turn out of people into the art studios. The Calabar carnival held every year in Nigeria is a major example, where diverse forms of arts are available for people's consumption. As a result of this event, there has been a 25% increase in the number of people that walked into the art studios from May to August, 2019. Another helpful step is for schools to organize excursions to Museums of fine arts. Taking the students to these places would trigger an appreciation for art and culture, which can go a long way to create a habit of frequent visits to these places. For instance, in Ghana, most schools organize adventurous outings to art museums and this has increased the number of patronage of this places by 17%. In conclusion, no interest and the presence of the internet are major reasons why people are visiting art galleries less. Having festivals with art exhibition shows and school excursions are ways that we can solve this dilemma.