Speaking topic in text: Mary Dixon, Director of the Student Life Committee, announced yesterday that beginning next semester university cafeterias will broadcast classical music during mealtimes. “Music will foster a more relaxed atmosphere. ” Said Dixon,

Nowadays, the hight purchases of some articles represent the role of advertising, instead of the real needs of the population. I totally agree, people tend to buy what they see on TV than their necessity. In this essay, I will discuss both parts of the question and give several reasons to support my point-view. First of all, publicity has an important place in our daily life. In fact, they almost dict what we should buy by showing a new product and brands. Indeed, generally, media are the sponsorship of logos in exhange of 10% of their sells. Consequently, they diffuse all the day advertising to in the product in the consumer's mind. For instance, many channels for children, such as Disney Channel included on their publicity toys and snacks because offsprings are the most vulnerable. These kind of marketing favourise certain brands than others and influence people to buy only a category of goods. Therefore, people should give less importance to the media. Moreover, people tend to forget to buy essential needs, such as fruits and vegetables. In fact, because of promotion given by some logos, they forget to buy vital products. However, alternative goods cannot take the place of an original one. In another word, industrial food does not have the same quality than a natural nutriment which is rich in minerals and vitamins. For example, an industrial cake does not have the same than the home-made one because of the additives and conservatives added to the product. By promoting this kind of goods people buy unneeded object and food. In conclusion, the media play an important role in the way people purchase every day. They orient them to buy not necessary goods by promoting their partnership products. I am sure that if it is managed in the right way, the negative aspect could be outwheight.