Letter to the Student Body Our meal plans offer breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Many of us don’t have time to eat breakfast and the dinning rooms are always empty in the morning as a result. This is a clear waste of money for students. The administration ha

Nowadays, media choose to underline issues and emergency events instead of focusing on positive aspect. Consequently, it is harmful for the population. I argued that they should find the right balance between positive and negative information diffused in TV. In this essay, I will discuss both parts of the question and give several reasons to support my point-views. First of all, people are more interested by global issues than avantageous facts. Indeed, generally, the amount of people who watch news go up during tragical incident. This is because, they are preoccupied by problem and try to get the maximum of information, in order to understand the different causes. For instance, in France, the highest audience is outlined during a presidential election or an attempt. The main objective of a TV channel is to have the most viewer. Therefore, for this reason they decided to focus on making audience. Moreover, many different events could be quoted in TV, such as the work of the association. People should be given more importance for their actions. This could help them to give more importance to what they are doing for the society and in their job, but also, for themselves because the country is not only composed by famous people or issues. For example, in some countries, such as Tunisia, the media give more importance to their citizen than diffusing global actual issues. It is important to give meaningful to the society and give them a more enhance place in the media. In conclusion, the media has a crucial place in our dailylife because they inform people about the world. However, they focus on troubles more than the society to attract more viewer. I believe that the population should be given an extensive place in the media