Talk about a movie you watched recently and liked or disliked. Include examples and details to support your decision.

Greater numbers of professional sports players in many disciplines are now using prohibited performance-enhancing drugs. This essay will explain that this is mostly due to the higher incomes awarded to athletes who can outperform their opponents and the most suitable solution is to fund research into more cost-effective testing methods. The main reason that these banned drugs are so prevalent is because of the potential for financial reward if the substance is not detected in the athlete’s system. The increased ability that comes with using these substances offers a large advantage over others who follow the rules. This advantage can result in award money for winning competitions or higher salaries for playing in more prestigious leagues. For example, Lance Armstrong won millions of dollars by coming first in cycling races due to the competitive advantage he had from taking steroids. The best long-term solution for this issue is for the different sporting associations to fund the development of inexpensive ways of detecting these substances. At the moment, these tests are only administered at random as the tests are too expensive for everyone to be checked. However, with an inexpensive way of testing, they could all be checked and any with positive results could be removed before competing. For instance, organisers of the Tour de France have banned many competitors since introducing more extensive testing in the 1990s. In conclusion, the main motivation for professional players to use banned substances is that the resulting improvement to their performance could yield large sums of money and to resolve this issue cheaper testing kits should be developed to enable all sports professionals to be tested for these drugs.