Summerise the information by selecting and reporting the main features, and make comparisons where necessary.

Nowadays, sports are being recognized as being beneficial to society. However, others think that sport is just a leisure activity. In my opinion, both views have credibility, which I will elaborate on in this essay. (35 words) Undeniably, there are arguments saying that sport is nothing more than a leisure activity. Sport can indeed be counted as a leisure activity because not everyone has the abilities and potential to become a professional sports player. Therefore, people generally consider it as a simple activity for relaxing their mind and body during holidays. Apart from this, many families see sport as the way to strengthen the sense of belonging to the relatives, especially for children because parents' time is spent more to do job tasks and less care on them. (92) However, it is an undeniable fact that there are some reasons why sport is essential to society. One of the reasons is that people can become healthier than ever before. By playing sports frequently, people improve their health to help the government to reduce money to be allocated for health insurance for its citizens. For example, the number of people suffering obesity and heart attacks, today, has decreased significantly throughout the world because of the increased interest in playing sports. Another reason is that the young generation is able to cultivate a good habit. With the rapid advancement of technology, they tend to do sedentary activities such as playing computer games and chatting through social media as well. If parents encourage their children to do sport instead of playing games at home, children can improve their social interaction with peers. (141) All things considered, although some people believe that sport is merely a leisure activity, I still think that sport plays an essential role in society because it has brought advantages to people in terms of health and social areas. (39)