Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting a culture.

The issue of the moral education of children has become a subject of much debate over the recent years. Some firmly believe that it is the duty of the parents while others say that schools bear the responsibility. In this essay, I shall examine both sides and offer my opinion, which is that the primary responsibility lies with the parents. Admittedly, many consider schools a second home to children, where they learn essential social skills. Thus it is often thought that because a school provides greater opportunities for children to interact with one another, it is the right place for students to learn how to become worthy members of society. For instance, sports played at school teach children the value of teamwork and co-operation. Another pertinent example in this regard is the fact that schools conduct various charity drives to raise the social consciousness of the students. Despite the above arguments; however, it cannot be denied that parents are the primary caregivers for their children. So undoubtedly they bear the chief duty of raising their children as ethical, compassionate, and socially responsible citizens. Furthermore, it can be observed that numerous studies conducted in the field of social research have shown that children who do not have a stable home life are far more likely to fall into a life of crime. To cite an example, communities in the US, where family units are not strong, witness higher rates of juvenile delinquency. In conclusion, I reiterate my view that both parents and teachers play an important role in inculcating core values in children; however, it cannot be disputed that parents do have a more significant role in this regard.