Talk about a form of leisure (for example, reading, sports, or movies) that you probably wouldn't enjoy doing. Use reasons and examples to support your response

Health, they say, is wealth. Some people have suggested that the health of the public would be best achieved by creating more sport facilities, while others do not agree. They believe other steps need to be taken beyond providing more facilities. This essay will discuss both sides of this debate. I believe that, in as much as the presence of sporting arenas are essential, other factors still need to be considered. To begin, sport participation has been found to improve fitness. An increase in the facilities available for this would likely enhance public participation. In addition, with the recent rise in mental health issues, the centres can serve as places for socialization, such that not only physical health is improved but also mental health. A study done at Cambridge university has found that exercise and physical activity is the safest mode of prevention for over 90% of noncommunicable diseases worldwide. Although, developing more arenas is advocated, community involvement is key. Some people think health is not improved by just increasing the number of infrastructure. That this, in fact, has minimal outcome on the society's wellbeing. Health is not only maintained by exercise, other measures such as improving food production and dietary habits play a major role too. If all a person does is exercise without a good diet, for instance, such an individual would lack basic nutrients for the body to mount proper immune responses. Even though, the importance of providing more centers cannot be overlooked, other modes should still be explored. To conclude, while some may argue that more sports facilities are the best way to better the community's wellbeing, others believe this has little implications. I think good health is only attainable when there is a balance in the provision of basic amenities such as good food, shelter, water supply amongst others. Provision of tariffs and subsidies on these by the government comes highly recommended.