People tend to watch foreign movies more than local movies these days. Why is this happening? Should government financially support local movies?

In today's fastest world, movies are one of the best entertainments, and one cannot imagine a world without films. Movies are being watched from infants to senior citizens. At the same time, we can witness a trend that individuals favour international cinemas than domestic ones these days. The prominent reason for people choosing foreign movies over local ones is the high quality of an alien movie. This high quality comes out of sufficient funding. So, I agree that a government should provide monetary support to local cinemas. The main difference between an international cinema and a local cinema lies within the superior quality of the content. The prominent reason for the world-class quality is funding. As a result of such an enormous investment, the output of the cinema looks extremely beautiful whereas, the money inflow into the domestic films is minimal. Therefore, there involves a great deal of compromise in the standard. In addition to currency involvement, language also plays a role in making local movies less competitive than alien film. For instance, it is quite an easy job for a movie maker to market his product when it is based on the English language. On the other hand, the task is not as easy for a film producer who produced his product in a regional language. Hence, funding and the global market are the major concerns for local arts. Based on the above statements, it is apparent that some domestic authority should extend their support to the local film council. This assistance is needed mainly for two causes. Firstly, the paradigm shift from local to alien movies is a severe problem for regional artists. Owing to the fact that a significant amount of employees is involved in the cine industry, it is important to protect their livelihood. Secondly, regional film creators require a considerable amount of money to compete at the global level. Upon competing, domestic movie makers can get a chance to produce a movie on a universal standard. So, there is a need for a government to extend their help. In conclusion, movies play a significant role in everyone's life, beginning from offspring to retirees. Nowadays, the dominance of foreign movies over domestic films is evident. In order to avoid such dominance, a government should take some responsibility to advocate the local cinemas and make them great again.