Young people nowadays are not as healthy as 50 years ago. with it?

There is no doubt that a healthy lifestyle plays an important role for everybody. Personally, I agree with the opinion, that teens and young adults are less healthy nowadays, than their ancestors were fifty years ago. In fact, I feel this way for two reasons that I will explore in the following essay. Firstly, the technological development is the first thing to blame. One should note here, that several decades ago people did many various types of activities, such as outdoor games or walking around a city. However, in our modern world citizens are more likely to spend their free time playing computer games or watching YouTube on a smartphone. In addition to this, many students spend plenty of time in studies and learning additional information for their careers. Consequently, people have a sedentary lifestyle which greatly affects their health and leads to serious physical and mental diseases. Secondly, in my country the government provides less incentives for residents to do sports activities. For example, nearly forty years ago there were many different public facilities to do swimming, running and jogging, but now it is up to individuals to build and organise. As a result, students at schools and universities don’t have any good equipment as well as comfortable places such as gyms, because all new and modern places require additional payment for visiting. What is more, public marathons throughout a city are quite unpopular, so less and less participants join these events. To draw the conclusion, because of the reasons above, I think that young inhabitants are less healthier than before.