Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas.

Only local foods should be provided at supermarkets rather than foods from other countries. We all know that consuming our own goods makes the country’s economy grow, but what if the country does not have enough ingredient for making a healthy meal, kids will not be served healthy meals? In my opinion, I think that every supermarket should provide a variety of ingredients and food. Nowadays, there are many countries that cannot plant the vegetations, due to drought or unfavourable environment, therefore teenagers in those countries will have a lack of vitamins and other minerals. This situation is the most terrible thing that can happen all over the world, because children are one hundred percent of our future, if they do not enough minerals or proteins, these kids can easily get the disease. For instance, youth in some part of the world is starving because their president does not believe that import food from other countries is significant, so they will be having only food that can produce in their environment, such as in some islands they eat Sadeen Fish every day, and that is horrific. On the other hand, in case of supermarket only provide local products, producers in that country will not be unemployed because they are the biggest and the only one who can deliver food, thus the economy will never fall as long as there is no problem with producer, however if all sources are not able to be reaped, due to disasters, the whole country is going to run out of food. To illustrate, there is a small country surrounding with forests, they hunt and harvest from the forests for their food, the economy is growing and keeps growing, unfortunately, one day in the forests are burnt by a fire disaster and take weeks to recover them, will they survive without food for the rest of the week? To conclude, if supermarkets sell only local food, no one cannot guarantee that if there are enough nutrients for those local people or not, in contrast the economy will certainly raise. Finally, I my point of view I think it is the best to provide a variety of food from all over the world in the supermarket.