In the last 20 years, there have been significant developments in the field of information technology IT, for example, the world wide web and communication by E-mail. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future.

In the last two decades, there have been enormous advancements in the information technology industry. Especially, the internet and E-mails. Although, while these technological advances have brought many benefits to the world, it can be argued that these changes in IT will result in many drawbacks down the road. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement. On the one hand, it is true that technological innovations have a myriad of positive influences on individuals. In other words, it helped to bring people together despite of country boundaries and remoteness. As a result, this has made life, mush enjoyable and easier than ever before. For example, According to a questionnaire administered by a group of American researchers at Chicago University, about 60% of US citizens prefer telecommunication (instant messenger, E-mails, what's APP) more than the traditional ways of communication such as face to face interactions, writing Letters and telephone. Indeed, this has reshaped communities' style of communication. On the other hand, it is evidently clear that technological evolution has many disadvantages on societies, Unfortunately, nowadays the vast majority of people have become more consumers than 20 years ago; this is due to the rapid growth of E-commerce, online advertising and internet accessibility. To give a clear example, A recent study showed that about 80% of people are most likely to purchase their stuff online whilst only 20% avoid doing online shopping at all costs as they may make extra purchasing. In conclusion, it is undeniable that developments in IT have brought many benefits, yet I believe improvements relating to technology are likely to produce many negative effects in the future that must be addressed properly if societies are to avoid its dire consequences.