The increased use of text messaging using mobile phones is larely to blame for falling standards in written English, particularly among young people, many of whom are unable to construct grammatically correct sentences. with this statement?

Nowadays, lots of teenagers and young adults usually misspell words or use grammar incorrectly. Some people blame the widespread use of text messaging applications on the phone, but I disagree with this opinion. In my perspective, our today’s rushing lifestyle and human’s laziness are the culprit of this problem. Firstly, in the present, people live in a quicker lifestyle compared to the past, salarymen rush into their offices and commuters walk faster in order to reach their destinations in no time. Life is accelerated, same as the way we communicate to each other. For example, the use of the word “OK” which derived from “All clear”. In the past, it was not commonly used and also seen as uneducated, but these days, it seems that “OK” or “Okay” are vital for replying to lots of our conversations. Secondly, since most people are created to innovate things that could make our life easier and this is the result of our laziness. Lots of acronyms are the evidence which illustrate how we utilise our creativity to talk or write a letter to each other. For instance, lots of youngsters and even some older people would prefer to use “ASAP” instead of “as soon as possible” or “u” instead of “you”. However, this type of English usage may give us consequences, such as less ability to use complex grammatical structures or inability to be adept at using English. Lastly, I do not think that text messaging using various mobile phones could undermine our ability to use English properly. Instead, it is possible that our lackadaisical traits within our body and swift lifestyles are causes of growing grammatical errors.