Supermarkets should only sell food produce from within their country rather than from oversea What is your opinion on this

One of the most important issues that many people in society concerned about nowadays is whether or not supermarket should only sell domestic food. Some people believe that it should be done while others have negative attitudes. From my point of view, I am completely against the above statement because of some reasons as below. To begin with, it is true that the quantity of products which are produced within country is not adequate to the consumers ‘demands. The increase of resident land for buildings and apartments which are caused by the overburden population contributes to the decline of farm lands for agriculture. It means that it is not enough area to crop and sufficient food for all citizens. In my country, the total of cropped area is more and more narrowed. And the sum of goods which are collected can be supplied approximately a half of population. In addition, some vegetables or fruits cannot be planted within country. For example, a tropical area as my country cannot grow blueberry which is famous food in temperate zone like USA. However, more and more people in my country prefer enjoying blueberry rather than other fruits. Under these circumstances, the government has to enhance the import of some significant products from other countries. Moreover, that supermarket does not sell any foreign overseas causes the long-term negative effect on the profit of business. In fact, there are many ways in order that people can enjoy or buy products which are made in other countries. A significant illustration is that they can order goods on Internet and ship them from outside through airplane or their friends who travel oversea or live in other countries. As a result, it is seemed to lose a large number of potential customers for supermarket over the time. Hence, businesses cannot gain enough income as well as profits in order to maintain their supermarket systems. Last but not least, it is obviously to see that the internal enterprises cannot know the weaknesses of their products compared with foreign enterprises if supermarkets only sell domestic products. Imaginably, if only internal goods are sold, only domestic business will be competitive together. Therefore, the quality of products is not improved and even their prices can change arbitrarily. In contrast, in foreign countries, they can make the same product with higher quality and reasonable prices with using high technology which attract more customers. To sum up, there are good reasons why supermarkets should not only sell food produced within their countries. In my opinion, both foreign and domestic products should be displayed in supermarkets in order that all enterprises can compete together and consumers can use the diverse products.