More and more animal species are becoming extinct by human activities in land and sea. What are the reasons? How to solve?

The extinction of many animal species caused by human exploitation has become a concerning matter nowadays. There are several reasons for this severe problem. However, a few solutions could be taken to tackle this issue. To begin with, two main reasons could be accounted for the vanishing of wild animals by human activities. This first reason is that the demanding of fresh meat supply is increasing daily due to the development of food industry. Since the products made of meat have increased to an uncountable number, private companies need to deal with animal hunters to get more supply. Thus, it will lead to the decreasing in number of animal species. The second reason is that the trend of killing wild lives for entertainment is currently popular in a particular group of people. For instance, many successful entrepreneurs or politicians like to spend their leisure time in the weekends to hunt wild animals, which will also damage the amount of the existing species. Fortunately, two method could be taken to deal with the aforementioned behaviors of human. Firstly, the governments could enact laws that restrict the mass production of meat, which consequently prevents the over-exploitation on animals. For example, Vietnamese Congress has established a law that forced food companies to use other alternative materials by only allowing to use under 100 tons of fresh meat a year. Secondly, educating people to recognize the importance of wild lives should also be considered. This could be achieved by pushing more lessons in schools or investing in advertisement. In conclusion, human activities are indeed having a bad impact on the lives of existing animal species for a few reasons. However, several solutions could be considered to face this problem.