Supermarkets should only sell food produce from within their country rather than from oversea What is your opinion on this

Education plays a vital role in the development of an individual. Therefore, many think the government should provide free of cost education in schools and colleges to the people of all financial status. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement, and this essay will elaborate my view further with valid reasons and relevant examples. To begin with, education aids open-mindedness. In other words, literate people are broad-minded and they do not believe in myths prevailing in a society with no logic to support it. For example, in rural areas, love marriage is a sin, whilst people in urban areas believe in it. This is because people in cities believe in freedom to choose a life partner of one’s own choice. Indeed, education brings positivity and promotes logical thinking, and thus a mandate for the overall growth of all the sections of society. Besides, education helps build a strong character in people. This means that education teaches one to be sensitive to other people and use the resources of the country wisely. For instance, recent research conducted by the students of the University of Michigan revealed that countries like Canada with a more literacy rate has a lesser crime rate. Finally, a country becomes a developed nation only when its people, whether rich or poor, are disciplined and hard-working. In conclusion, Education brings several advantages such as it curbs orthodox thinking and instills moral and social values among people of any country. Therefore, every government should educate people regardless of their economic background.