Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal of more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Nowadays, sports like football, cricket and basketball become one of the critical parts of the entertainment industry, which in turn yield a big wage for players. There is a section of people, who believe that players deserve this amount, although some people believe that this is not justice to other professionals. In my opinion, high salaries for sport person is a fair decision, as they have a big responsibility and relatively a short career as compare to other professions. Below paragraphs would discuss both these views and reach to the conclusion. A big sum of the federal budget is allocated for the sports' activities and its infrastructure which indirectly contributed by the public. As the infra and services provided for any individual to become a successful player are from the government's fund, it is not justified to pay them big money for their regular work as compare to other people. In all other professions, a lot of hard work and fund have invested by an individual, yet he is not able to make a big salary. However, based on the skill, everyone selects his profession and all professions have its own positives and drawbacks. Similarly, most of the players have shorter duration of the career as compare to other professionals, which justify the large of fund paid to them. Any athletes need to maintain a healthy diet and a lot of workout is required to be fit and keep himself performing in the relative game. When individuals participate in any world tournaments, they need to keep up the high expectation and pressure of citizens to perform, so that they can bring accolades to the country. Keeping the pride and their stature as a celebrity, a hefty pay cheque is justified. In conclusion, any sport is a profession which has a deeper connection with the citizen's emotions which makes it important and critical. At the same time, every sports individual needs to sacrifice his family for trips abroad and need to earn money for his entire lifetime in the short span of sports' career. Hence, these points justify my opinion to pay the higher amount for a player.