Some people think that teenagers should follow the example of older people. Others think that it is natural for teenagers to challenge what older people say.

It is true that older generations have rules of life to be considered in upcoming years. Some people opine how younger people should keep with old fashioned way from their ancestor, whereas others assert youths to have their own way to face today's era. This essay will enlighten both of these views before reaching final conclusion. On the one side, following the steps of previous life will derive some beneficial impacts. As it is well-known from common words about: "Experience is the best teacher". The next generation of lives can analyse in detail about which things should be avoided and foresee the effect for them. Hence the way of living applying, applying elderly's thoughts, creates a paramount importance in long-term standard lives. For example, older people, at the past time, used to invest their money to land in order to earn handsome profit someday in the future. In contrast, in terms of facing modern era, people should encourage the method whose compatibility is matched today. It hampers someone if he, somehow, follows how old people stood for a living. Taking roles in a household, for instance, have changed differently, where girls still to be housewives, the curb towards females would become an issue owing to what is now can be free for women to choose their path. Moreover, clear thought about educational major is predicted not to have rigid perspective compared to the prior. Many job vacancies in each field now can be opted by people with what educational background that they are willing to take. Back to the decades ago, elderly recommended that future generations be stable to focus a mathematic for the prime subjects to lead a well-paid job. To summarize, both of these nations have an equal importance, elder's opinion can filter the worst scenario of lives in the following generation, yet it can be considered kindly about having an independent approach as long as it leads to better yield.