Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Alongside movie stars, the community that enjoys the celebrity status are sport professionals. Not only their game strategies, but also the money they earn through it are highly debated. While a group of people believe that, the earnings are fair, a significant of the rest refute it. I agree to the former's opinion as long as the money was through their sports because they are not only entertaining millions of people world-wide but also keeping up the country's name in the international arena, as long as taxes are duly paid to their respective governments. To begin with, it is important to understand that behind the glitz and glamour, lies hard work, dedication and a constant struggle to have their nation's flag flutter in all glory. For instance, cricket, an outdoor game, is played withstanding harsh weather conditions irrespective of the time of the day. Moreover, the players should maintain a constant focus on their diet-regime and fitness levels, to prove their tenacity. By staying away from personal lives and bringing the nations of the world together, in the name of 'sport/game', is in itself a priceless achievement. It is therefore, not a wonder, to state that the earnings are a direct consequence of their efforts. On the other hand, few players and athletes, are resorting to illegal means, to skip paying taxes to the government, making few thinkers believe in otherwise. In cases, when money was earned through illegal means like fixing the match, it cannot be accountable. In other words, under the cover of a game, money gets exchanged without the knowledge of the authorities, which has to be in check by all means. The other means of earnings of a celebrity-player is through endorsements. There is a continuous opposition, on this aspect, when the products are supported without analysing its credibility. All in all, the reputation should be carefully managed, whether it is about taxes or assessing the genuity before endorsing a product, to prove their critics wrong. In conclusion, I would like to hold onto the view that earnings of the athletes or players is justified owing to the struggle that was put into the game and as long as the taxes are duly paid to their administrating authorities. .