Talk about a person you admire and about something important that this person have taught you. Explain why it is important to you?

Over the past few decades, technology has comprehensively occupied our lives, and have made it effortless rather convenient. Some people view technology as a blessing, since it is highly responsible for keeping thousands of people connected. While, others believe that it has adversely affected customs and values. I think the benefits of technology are more superior than its drawback. Undoubtedly, now there is hardly any field which is not technology-driven, be it cooking, cleaning, communication or many more. In the past, it was extremely difficult for workplaces to deliver their message to other overseas companies. But, now this process can take place in a blink of an eye with the help of an e-mail or fax. Furthermore, social networking websites has shortened the distance and have provided and an incredibly easy and economical way for its users’ to communicate with their loved ones via phone calls or video messages. For example, it was recently published in a local newspaper that it takes nanoseconds for an electronic-mail to be delivered from one computer to another. However, the ubiquity of technology has made it difficult for people to pursue their cultural values which is viewed by some as a major drawback. Social media plays a vital role to influence one’s mind, people now instantly follow trends related to clothing, lifestyle, makeup and many more. In addition, they fail to understand how such acts could drift them away from their cultural values and can lose identity. For instance, an American survey was conducted and it was found that due to the frequent use of media sites, languages can be intermixed and vocabulary can be changed, which poses risk to several languages. To sum up, technology serves humankind in the best possible and it’s advantages outweighs the disadvantages.