Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

For centuries, sport has always been the topic of universal interest, consequently, the salaries of sport professionals are much higher than those of people in other professions. This situation has sparked a fiery debate with opinion on both sides, in favor and against. In my opinion, there should not be an inequality in the payment between accomplished sportmen and other professionals. To begin with, many people maintain that athletes deserve their salary since they are under pressure both physically and mentally. Scientist has shown that athletes have the lowest life expectancy compared to other professions since their body are always in the state of being forced to develop continuously in a short period of time, soon, their body will be exhausted by strict practice schedules. Moreover, sport players have a big responsibility to perform their best in every single game, to strive for the champion and to satisfy their spectator, management, likewise companies investing a lot of money to sponsor the team. Besides, there is no doubt that luminaries in sport have an enormous effect on community. By winning in international competitions, they can proudly bring the name of their country to the world or even inspire people to exercise everyday. Nevertheless, each career plays its own important role in our society. For instance, teachers imparting knowledge and shaping the character and personality of children; doctors working untiringly everyday to save lives; or scientists spending their youth in the labs to create new inventions for a better world. But, since they seldom join in a TV show, some people forget about their silent dedications and some take it for granted. Therefore, people in other vital professionals are worthy of a higher payment than they are now. Furthermore, there is another concern that we will be a bad example for the youngsters as they grow up witnessing how our society do not reward the hard work equally. In conclusion, I believe every worker of every profession is an unsung hero and the huge gap in the salaries of sportspersons and other professionals is neither fair nor necessary. The government should enact policies increasing wages for workers based on their contribution for community.