Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Money is required by everyone for all their day to day activities. Some people often measure success by wealth or materialistic belongings. I strongly disagree with this opinion. I will explore on the topic of success in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the basic necessity of a person are food, clothing and shelter. Money drives as a factor to achieve all these basic amenities. Thus, many a times people start measuring success with wealth. Moreover, success is subjective and differs from person to person and thus, is not quantifiable. For instance, for mountain climbers, climbing Mount Everest is a way to be successful whereas, for a student working hard and scoring a grade ’A’ is successful. Therefore, it becomes difficult to measure success. Success cannot be measured in terms of money, as it is relative. For example, for a poor individual a particular amount of money can make him feel successful as compared to a rich individual who won’t be concerned at all with that particular amount of money. The majority of people feel proud when they achieve something that they aimed for, are difficult to achieve or things that is not achieved by other people. My personal experience to achieve happiness is setting a short attainable goal on a weekly basis and work toward achieving it. Further, one can also make long term goals along with the short one and work hard to achieve it. Accomplishing such goals can make a person feel successful. To conclude, nonetheless, as success is relative, there is a plethora of factors that can make an individual feel it. However, a specific factor can be accomplishing any ambitious task.