success is often measured by wealth and material belongings Do you think wealth is the best measure of success What makes a successful person

At present, individuals are devoting minimum time to physical exercise and adopting an unhealthy lifestyle. Some would argue that broadcasting sporting competitions are the best way to encourage youngsters to take part in sports as they follow their favourite players, while others say education is the pragmatic approach to persuade young ones to work on their fitness levels On the one hand, it is sometimes thought that sports celebrities act as a motivation to exhort people to maintain their health. In other words, individuals are following their favourite sports players and tend to imitate not only their actions, but their habits as well. Therefore, telecasting sport- be it on television or on the internet- can entice adults engage in sports with a view to becoming like the sportsperson. Proliferation in the number of young players emerging in cricket, in India, is solely due to the unprecedented number of cricket tournaments being telecast on different channels. I, however, believe that this practice can adversely affect the health of adults as instead of going out and playing with their peers, they are more likely to sit in front of TV screens and watch sports On the other hand, people are of the view that educating individual about the ill effects of sedentary lifestyle acts as a motivating factor to start doing workout and I agree. Making people aware of the downsides of not doing exercise at an early age during their schooling, help them gain a robust level of health and protect them from scores of lifestyle related diseases: diabetes, obesity and high blood pressure. In a pilot programme- initiated by the Government of India in high schools- it was revealed that those students who studied Physical Education in their schooling had attained comparatively high levels of health, unlikely their counterparts who did not have this subject in their school curricula. In conclusion, all the telecasting sports competition can result in urging adult partaking in exercises, I believe education can act as an enticement to persuade individuals to take part in sports.