Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That is why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that art should be made mandatory in schools as it could help students to perform better in other subjects and learn new things easily. I strongly agree with the statement and think that art should be taught along with other subjects in school. First of all, I believe art subjects should be made compulsory in schools because it helps youngsters to showcase their talents at early stages of life and find their strong areas. Some students who might not do well in science subjects can get a chance to excel in the arts subjects and choose the career in arts field ultimately. For example, many youngsters who have studied both art and science in schools have high success rate in finding the job as they will have various options to choose. Thus, studying arts in schools along with other subjects plays a key role in student’s career. Secondly, having a good knowledge on the arts such as drawing helps students to perform better in science subjects as well. Many biological science subjects require students to visualize human and animal body parts and put them in the form of drawing to understand the subject even better. For instance, a research study conducted on youngsters indicated that 70% of the people who had studied arts in their primary school were able to succeed in their professional career due to their multitasking abilities. That is why it is important to teach art subjects right from the primary school. To conclude, I completely agree that art subjects should be part of the course curriculum in schools because it helps students to find their strong talents at initial stages of their life and do better performance in education.