Studying art in school also improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools.

Across the globe, there are many famous artists who have won many awards for their achievements. Art is treated as a major subject in many schools. And some of the schools are yet to implement it. I completely agree with the statement that art as a subject improves students performance. Art makes children more productive and creative, which enhances their skills and thinking ability. Students will excel in their skills and surpass presentation power. For instance, it is scientifically proven that the brain generates electric power to think out of the box when trying to create art. The other reason is that it enthusiasts students to pay attention to other subjects as well. Drawing is an art which gives conceptual thoughts and imagination which access a person' s brain. Due to this, the outcome in other subjects lead to positivism and students starts to perform well and this gives them the potential to enhance their skills more. That is why it is believed that it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. A good illustration of this is the survey made on schools who take art as a major subject and those schools where art is taken as a subject once a week. It was observed in the survey that the students performed well in all the subjects in those schools who take art as a major subject than those where it is scheduled once a week. It was also observed in some schools that there was less number of art workshops organised because students don' t attend. It means students are not made aware of its importance which I believed, also a drawback and should be taken seriously. Taking everything into consideration, it is highly recommended to schools to take art as a major subject more seriously for better future of children which will give them capability to learn more.