Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That is why art should be obligatory in schools.

The question whether art education is necessary for children at school has drawn much attention from the public. Exposing students' art lessons may lead to the formation of high self-esteem as well as can help to learn language, culture, math, and other lessons. I totally agree that artistic activities which help to develop students’ ability should be compulsory in all schools. Firstly, creating craft sample may give students a feeling of accomplishment which help to boost and stimulate self-esteem in students. Any child who sees his talent in the given area may fulfil cheerful feelings inside and it may give him powerful confidence that lead to be the prosperous person in the society in the term of his ability. From a psychological point of view, a student who deals with creative activities more likely believe in his sufficient power in the society rather than others. So the arts should be given in schools as a subject because its palatable effect. Schools that have music and art mandatory have noticed a huge improvement in the school's performance. Moreover, some students are particularly gifted in their capability, so studying art can help them nurture their talents. Many investigations have been done on this issue and detailed information have been collected in the books. For instance, according to the book, " This Is Your Brain On Music” music and art helps people recall information the most vividly even after an accident that damages the brain. So music help to stimulate brain function and store more significant information in the brain as well as aid them to absorb math or language materials very easily. Thus, if children’s exposure to the art is in the high level, it will be easy to make reveal capable person inside them. In summary, regarding to music’s favourable effects on students’ characters as well as absorbing new knowledge easily, in this case art shouldn’t be banned in school environment.